Hoe-Hum Day

3 Oct

Good morning! I did another card last week using Ollie and Olivia stamps from Stampendous that I wanted to share.

The reason the title for today is Hoe-Hum is because Samuel is sick….UGH ARGG MATEY!! I had to miss work again (and it’s month end, quarter end). To much work to do to miss…. Last week Tue. & Wed. Jeremy was having breathing issues and this week Samuel is running a temp. I am waiting for the Dr. office to open to make an appointment. I prayed over Samuel this morning and and believing God will heal him.
While doing my morning devotions I came across Psalm 136:1 again:
“O give thanks unto the LORD; for He is good: for His mercy endureth for ever.”
How true that scripture is. I know everything will be ok and getting colds is a normal part of life…no big deal. =) It gets hard trying to juggle. My boys come first. I am blessed to work for a great company that understands and supports that!

Ok on the fun stuff…. the deets on the card……

Stamps: Ollie Pirates by Stampendous

Ink: Jet Black Staz-On

DP: K & Co, Choco Chip CS from SU!, the yellow checkered circle is Basic Grey

Accessories: SU! Tab punch, 1 1/4 Circle punch, SU! Ticket corner punch, watercolors

One Response to “Hoe-Hum Day”

  1. Allison October 3, 2007 at 2:38 pm #

    Some great creations on your blog here! I love this pirate-y card!

Leave a Reply

