Shabby Owl and a few thoughts

7 Jan

This is another card using the Pretty Birds set from the Kim Hughes Collection. You can find it at Cornish Heritage Farms.

My Thoughts for Today:

Today was an odd weather day. We had lots of fog and a thunder storm in winter, which is unusual. It reminds me of how I had been feeling in my walk with God. Let me explain…. (Now don’t bug out just yet…)
Have you ever had times or seasons in your life, when you weren’t sure which direction to go. You were seeking the face of God daily and yet you couldn’t see him before you, behind you, or on either side of you. It’s like seeking God through a thick of fog.
Well I am coming out of a “foggy” season like this. I am learning and reminded when I am seeking God’s face and can’t seem to find him, that all I need to do is look up. God reminded me of this and I started looking up, only looking to him, during this “foggy” season of my life and I am so very thankful! No the fog did not lift right away but I did receive the direction I was seeking and I have a closer relationship with God because of this season, which I think is beautiful. God always goes beyond what we can ask or think. He is ever faithful in the storms of life. A Mighty God!

I pray you have a wonderful week in the Lord.

Now for the Craft stuff:

Stamps: Pretty Birds set by Kim Hughes from Cornish Heritage Farms.
Paper: Noteworthy Collection by Making Memories- I am using the spiral journal note book,
I love Elsie double sided paper for the flowers and the sentiment (I used both sides).
Ink: Jet Black Staz-On, SU! re-inkers, Cool Caribbean, Coral and Rangers Lettuce.
Accessories: Making Memories crochet lace- Khaki greenish color.

I know that I have been sharing lots of cards using the Pretty Birds set….I hope you don’t get to tired of seeing them.

One Response to “Shabby Owl and a few thoughts”

  1. Kim Hughes May 30, 2008 at 1:22 am #

    cute, cute, CUUUTE!!

Leave a Reply

