Vintage Fairies

15 Mar

Well hello to all you crafty bloggers! I am actually posting, can you believe it?!?!?!?!???

I just lovey this card! I know that it isn’t proper etiquette to say how much you like something you’ve made….but I do like it….very much in fact.

The Deets on the card:

Stamps: Time to Stamp – The Rummage Bin by Cornish Heritage Farms, Silhouette Blooms I – The Kim Hughes Collections by Cornish Heritage Farms.
Ink: Regal Rose, Choco Chip, and Creamy Caramel.
Accessories: Choco Ribbon, Marvy Round Scallop punch, and greenish jewel blings.

Can you guess where the Fairies are from? A hint, they are not stamps……….I used a wall paper border for the focal image. I had purchased some wall paper borders a long, long time ago for dirt cheap on clearence, to use in my crafting….well 2-4 years later (told you it was a long time!)

Many Blessings!

5 Responses to “Vintage Fairies”

  1. Kim Hughes March 15, 2008 at 5:24 am #

    this card is STUNNING Mary!!

  2. Lesley Langdon March 15, 2008 at 2:33 pm #

    Amazing card – I too LOVE it! Your stamped background looks like store bought collage paper. It’s a stunning card – perfect combo of colours! I think I just might take you up on your challenge, it’s an interesting one. 🙂

  3. Nancy ~ Inkcicles March 16, 2008 at 7:17 am #

    Your card is amazing!!! Every detail is so beautiful!🙂Here’s some cards for your challenge. I hope they qualify. If now let me know.Smiles,~Nancyhttp://inkcicles.blogspot.com/2008/03/no-stampingyikes.html

  4. Angie March 20, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    I just found your blog through Linsey’s blog (Outside The Lines)and you have some great stuff! This fairy card is gorgeous, and I’m totally up for your challenge. I’ll see what I can whip up. It sounds like a lot of fun!

  5. Lesley Langdon March 22, 2008 at 12:07 am #

    Wohoo – got it done! Great challenge, will be trying this again!http://lesleylangdoncreative.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

