Cast all your cares

29 Jul

Things have been super duper crazy around here. =) A lot of fun super duper crazy stuff though, so absolutely no complaints!!!
I have some thoughts for you today…. A scripture that speaks to me about faith and trust.
“My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways,” declares the LORD. “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:8-9
This scripture challenges me to put all of my faith and trust in God. It also brings me great peace. Because I tend to make a muck of things when I’m in charge of my future. Regardless of storms, trials, and valleys that come and go, God is the same yesterday, today and forever (Heb. 13:8) and if His ways are higher than my ways and his ways are perfect than that takes pressure off of me.
Also Jeremiah 29:11 says:
“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. “
If His thoughts are higher than my thoughts and His thoughts towards me are of peace and not of evil…..than what do I need to worry about when adversity does come?!?!?!?
I need to put my faith and trust in Him and not in my own ablities.
Excerpt from: Encouragement for Life by Charles R. Swindoll
Who wants to be shipwrecked? No one. But the reality is, it happens, not only on the open sea, but also in life.
The secret of victory at sea is what you do ahead of time in calmer waters. If your life is storm-free as you read this, I urge you to take advantage of the peaceful lull. Spend time in God’s Word. Deepen you walk with Him through prayer and personal worship. Then, when the inevitable winds of adversity begin to blow you’ll be ready to respond in faith, rather than fear.
I hope you are having a fantabulous week and will talk soon!
Deets on Card:
Stamps: Woodland cottage (SU!), Paper Trey Ink – Everyday Blessings
Ink: Timber Brown Staz-On, SU! Re-inkers
Paper: Certainly Celery and Choco chip
Many Blessings to you!
Mary
2 Responses to “Cast all your cares”

  1. Keri Lee Sereika July 29, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    Very Very Pretty Mary!

  2. Michele July 30, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    This is gorgeous! I love, love, love that sentiment!

Leave a Reply

