Have a Cherry Day!

22 Aug


I drew this for my Grandma Mary’s Birthday. She loved it…(thank goodness.) =) **Sorry for the quality of the picture. It’s the best I could do with the lighting and flash. Note to self take a photography class =).**

I am home for little bit today. Jeremy has now started Middle School, like I mentioned a few postings ago. We have to be at the Middles School on and off today for registration. He got his class schedule and OMGoodness I was ohhohohohing and awhwwhwwwing, ready to burst into tears if I didn’t laugh….(Almost embarrassed my son. LOL!) I can’t believe he is going to be in 6th grade. Time has flown by and I am blubbering…I can’t help it! My baby is turning 12 and is 6th grade…..AHHAHAHHAHHAHA!!! It’s exciting….but he’s growing up. (I know that’s the point…but he was just crawling and learning how to walk, wasn’t he?!?!?!???)

Well I will stop blubbering. I am so thankful to God for the years ahead. I thought it was no big deal that he was heading into 6th grade. (I fooled myself very well.) It wasn’t until we were walking around the school and getting his locker, his class schedule (My baby has a class schedule!) and getting some of his stuff settled that it all sunk in. =)

Tonight is Samuel’s birthday party too, he is turning 7. Praise God they are both happy and healthy young men!

I hope to post this weekend but not sure if I will be able too…a house full of boys tonight. It’s going to be lots of fun. =) I love watching them interact with their friends. (too cute!)

Many Blessings,

Mary

One Response to “Have a Cherry Day!”

  1. Keri Lee Sereika August 26, 2008 at 12:22 pm #

    Oh how funnnn!!!! You know me though..I LOVE YOUR IMAGES!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

