Simple Gift Giving

30 Nov

I just lovey this new set from Kim Hughes (Cornish Heritage Farms)….the pie has got to be my favorite at the moment! Tooo cute!!!

I made this little card kit for my neice for her Birthday. I included 5 card bases, 5 stamped images and everything needed to complete the card you see in the picutre. All she has to do is color the images and put it all together. I know she will love this. All the ingredents to make the cards fit nicely into a clear box that I purchased from Gina K. I added a fun belly band (that you can’t see) to the clear box. Nothing to fancy…..but fun!

The clear box will be added to a basket of items that I have for her. In the basket there are ink pads, stamps, 3 different size card bases and envelopes and some coloring tools….tooo fun!!! Who wouldn’t love to receive a basket full of card making supplies for their Birthday!?!!?!!

Well we have our first “Winter Storm” warning of the year. We are suppose to receive up to 6″ of snow in a small amount of time. Winter is officially here in Wisconsin. Fun Stuff. =)

Can you believe Christmas is 3 weeks away!?!?!!! I can’t. Christmas is my favorite time of year. I love celebrating the birth of my savior. After Thanksgiving we have a little family tradition…like most people we begin decorating for Christmas and we read an amazing story by Max Lucado called “Cosmic Christmas.” Totally awesome book. It is the Christmas Story but taken from heavens perspective. We read this book several times during the Christmas season.

I will quite babbling! I have got to finish getting the boys and I ready for Church.

Have a super Splendiferous day!

Many Blessings,

Mary

3 Responses to “Simple Gift Giving”

  1. Jami {sgtStamper} December 1, 2008 at 1:07 am #

    What a fabulous gift set this is!! I have never heard of that book, it sounds wonderful, I will have to pick it up!hugs, Jami

  2. martita December 1, 2008 at 7:17 pm #

    You made a lovely gift for your niece! I’m sure she’ll love it and will have a lot of fun 🙂I can’t wait Christmas too… 😉greetings!

  3. Nancy ~ Inkcicles December 12, 2008 at 10:04 pm #

    Yummy card!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

