Lookie what I made!

23 May

This is the very first pair of crocheted booties that I have ever made! My mom taught me again how to crochet. She has shown me several different times while growing up and it just finally clicked….talk about a slow learner. LOL!

I seem to be surrounded by friends and family that are expecting babies soon. This pair is for my cousin Tony and his wife. They are expecting their second little girl. Babies are sooo sweet….(and I have to say that honestly I am glad to be out of this stage. I am a mother to a 12 year old and a 7 year old…no more babies for me! Yeah!! So I can hold and play with their babies and give them back when I’m done…how cool is that! LOL)


So how do you like them? Be honest. I used some silk ribbon and offset the bows. I like how they turned out. I also used the Sweet Blush Paper Trey Ink Buttons. I found two matching buttons in my stash and they work perfectly! Looks like the colors where made for each other.
I purchased this bootie pattern on line at Etsy. The Etsy shop that I purchased them from is empty. She sold out of all her patterns. The name to search under if you are ever interested…is Mamachee’s.
Thanks for stopping by today and have a wonderful weekend!!!
Mary
5 Responses to “Lookie what I made!”

  1. LB Designs May 23, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    VERY COOL! I love to crochet. My grandma taught me when I was young. I stick to pretty basic patterns, but I do love doing it. Your booties are adorable:)

  2. KanataNewf May 23, 2009 at 6:38 pm #

    Absolutely adorable.My grandmother taught me to crochet when I was a wee one – and to embroider. I’ve been thinking of picking it up again as I see so many people making crocheted flowers for their cards!

  3. Keri Lee Sereika May 23, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    Ok now these are ADORABLE!!!! I love the big silky bows!!! The PERFECT touch for them! So sweet!

  4. Anita May 24, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    Cute booties! What a sweet gift to give to the new parents.

  5. Chris Olsen, Glowbug May 25, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    These are so cute!! Love the pink with the ribbons!! Great job!

Leave a Reply

