Onesies….anyone?

26 May

Like I mentioned in my previous post, several of my family members and friends are having babies. I am so excited for them. But there is a downer to all these babies in our family…..there’s not enough money to buy lots and lots of presents for them……so that gives me the opportunity to become resourceful.
I have tons of ink and stamps and for under $10 and a little bit of time, I can personalize some onesies and crochet booties that are from the heart and coordinate perfectly. Plus I can make some beautiful cards to go along with all the gifts we make.
It has also become a family project in making gifts. My boys are having fun helping me plan different themes….so we get to spend even more quality time together as well….and I love that! Squeeze that quality time in as much as possible, there can never be enough quaility time with my boys, in my opinion. They won’t be this age forever…..I want to enjoy them and each season with them. In the business of life it is sometimes hard to remember to cherish our time with our kids. And at times it’s even harder to refocus our priorities.
I love my babies and am so thankful to God for them. Even through the rough times of parenting. And by the rough times, I am refering to the new season of 12 years that I’ve entered. I mean what happened to the hormones kicking in when they are “teenagers”. Seriously I have still have 1 year before he is a 13 year old….Come on….hormones and mood swings already!!?!?!?! Doesn’t he know that his hormones have to wait a year! Talk about unprepared for this season.
We are making it through and I am praying for my 12 year old during these next few trying years. He has to face so much in this world. I pray that God wraps his loving arms around him and keeps his heart and mind fixed on Jesus and not on the things of this world. He has to face peer pressure and all kinds of things that I never had to deal with at his age. I know God is with him and when he makes mistakes, my prayer is that he will learn from each of them and that they will become the building blocks of his character. Ok enough about that….wow, unsure where all that came from, thanks for listening.
Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful week!
Many Blessings,
Mary
Deets: Stamp sets used: Scattered Showers and Tea for Two from Paper Trey Ink, Wee Tees from Gina K Designs, Playful Alphabet and Little Guy from Cornish Heritage Farms.
One Response to “Onesies….anyone?”

  1. Keri Lee Sereika May 31, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    Mooooeeeee These are AWESOME!!!! Love the rainy sunshiny one!

Leave a Reply

