Baby Bottie Box Tutorial….

26 Jun

Hello!!! I am so excited…to share this box tutorial with you…..I made this box for the crochet booties that my mom and I are making. The picture above is the finished project. Please only use this template for personal use only. If you use this project please give a shout out to where you found it….Many Thanks and Enjoy! (I’d love to see what you do with this template too….)


The measurements for the box:
Top: 5.75″ x 6.25″ and score at 3/4″ all the way around. (A tip…I also like doing a scalloped edge using any edger punch you like, before putting the top together and it looks uber cool. I forgot to do that on this box.)
Bottom: 8″ x 8.5″ and score at 2″ all the way around.

I included this picture above so you can see how I clip the box ends, it make it much easier to put the box together.

This is what the top and bottom of the box looks like when you are finished putting it together.


I use patterned paper to decorate my boxes….and her are the measurement if you’d like to decorate the box like mine.
Sides: Qty 2 – 1.5″ wide x 4″ long, Qty 2 – 1.5″ wide x 3.5″ long
Top of box: 3.75″ x 4.25″

Here is my box all put together and decorated. I used the new yummy October Afternoon – Cherry Hill paper and the fun Scattered Showers stamp set from Paper Trey Ink.
I am showing you the use for this box…see the adorable crocheted mock croc’s that my mom made.
Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoy this template….
Many Blessings!
Mary
2 Responses to “Baby Bottie Box Tutorial….”

  1. Nancy ~ Inkcicles June 26, 2009 at 4:33 pm #

    So neat! Thanks for the tutorial.

    πŸ™‚

  2. martita June 27, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    such a nice tutorial, and looks so easy! next time I'm gonna pack my gift in box like this! πŸ™‚
    greetings!

Leave a Reply

