Giftiness

27 Sep

Well yesterday you saw Kelly’s BD card and today you get to see the card set I made for her. Extremely simple….no fluff. I like how they turned out, what do you think?
I used two Kim Hughes sets that I have…Forest Frindzy and Little Gal stamp sets. I paper pieced the kite and made a few highlights on the kites and clouds for a little color and depth.
We have our Bi-Lingual service today at church! We always have such a wonderful move of God in each of our services. Can’t wait!!!
Well I need to go and get us ready for church. I will be posting challenge #2 tonight….Have a great day and many blessings.
EDIT 10/2: HI!!! I just found the card that gave me the inspiration for this set…I should of known that it was to uber talented Teri….I orig. saw the card on SCS and I was just surfing Teri’s Blog (A bit of this.A bit of that.) and came across the card again….so thanks Teri for the inspiration….and look at the orig. masterpiece here
Mary
One Response to “Giftiness”

  1. martita September 27, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    You are right- card is simple but that's why is so nice 🙂

    I can't wait new challenge!

Leave a Reply

