WCMD – PTI Challenges

5 Oct

Good Morning almost afternoon….

I am finally posting 3 of the 4 challenges that Nichole Heady from Paper Trey Ink had on her blog on Saturday to celebrate World Card Making Day. We have until Tuesday to post the cards. Which is a good thing, since we were busy on Saturday and I could not steal a way time for card making….Here are my cards:

This card is for challenge #3 – India. To use sequin, jewels, sequins….sparkly things. I used my spica glitter pens and the Life stamp set from PTI with some gold pearl accents. The main image is full of glitter and the background wood stamp (from Happy Camper – Cosmo Cricket stamp set) is also full of gold glitter. I hope you like it. Using all that bling and gold on my card, was a challenge for me. I normally will use a little bling on occasion…but this was too much for me…(LOL!)

The next card is for challenge #4 – Australia. I made a crude heart mask out of some left over card stock and sprayed some yummy coffee glimmer mist. As you see there is a crude heart left in the middle from where the mask was. I then used my white gel pen to add white dots around the card and heart. The card is my attempt at being primitive

The last card I have to share for now is challenge #1 – China. I used the original out on a limb set and my gold spica glitter pen. I stamped the flowers on the back in versamark ink. I love how this turned out.
Thanks for stopping by and have a great day! I will be posting the last challenge, #2 – Mexico, either later tonight or tomorrow.
Thanks Nichole for the fun challenges!
Many Blessings,
Mary

3 Responses to “WCMD – PTI Challenges”

  1. LB Designs October 5, 2009 at 10:42 pm #

    Oooh, I'd have to say the 1st and 3rd cards are my favorites:)

  2. Chrisd October 6, 2009 at 11:00 am #

    I like them all. I just am crazy about Glimmer Mist! Hugs from Michigan

  3. martita October 7, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    I love all of them but the last one is sooooo cute! 😀

Leave a Reply

