Happy Campers – The Lambeson’s

7 Oct

This card is made for one of my old child hood best friends, Carol Lamberson. This summer the Lamberson’s went RVing with their 5 children. They are brave! LOL!! Carol has a beautiful family and they had a lot of fun.

Well Carol and have kept in touch over the years and we connected again this week and I made this card for her. Miss her so very much! It was fun catching up and next time we talk we can reminisce about the good ol’ days growing up in WA state.

I miss my Grumpa and my Uncle Jeffy very,very, very much, they still live in WA and of coarse I miss the ocean and mountains too. Praying and believing that we’ll be able to take a trip out to WA soon. My boys haven’t seen the ocean or real mountains before. And how fun would it be to take them back to my old haunts and give them a tour of all the places that I’ve told them about in my stories. They’ve seen pictures….but it would be soooo cool for them to experience it.

Deets on Card: The card is using paper from my all time favorite paper company, Cosmo Cricket. This line is an oldie but goodie….Mr. Campy….I just lovey this line and it’s hard to find and I’m almost out…=( The stamp set is also Cosmo Cricket – Mr. Campy…it was just by chance that I came across this stamp set a couple of months ago and so I snatched it up.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Many Blessings,
Mary

2 Responses to “Happy Campers – The Lambeson’s”

  1. martita October 7, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    nice card but realy your friend is brave 🙂
    hope you will have possibility to travel with your boys 🙂

  2. Elaine M October 8, 2009 at 11:05 pm #

    Anytime you want to come back to Washington, we'll welcome you with open arms….maybe lots of coffee and stamping hmmmmm.

    I enjoy your blog so much but seldom take time to comment (my bad).
    Elaine Moore
    mtn.moven.faith@comcast.net

Leave a Reply

