Vintage cards

8 Oct

Here are the three cards that I made with Moe’s Vintage Card Kit…..


This card used the Lemon Tart card base, cherry paper from Cosmo Cricket, chip board shape from K & Co., Home made patterned paper flowers with vintage button centers (sprayed with coffee glimmer mist.) and May Arts Silk ribbon. I used my white Signo gel pen to outline the chip board piece. I used CHF – Scripture essentials 1 stamp set and the compass from their light house – scene it collection. The chip board piece is popped up on dimensionals.

The second card uses the Kraft Card base and the polka dot paper from Cosmo Cricket. I used one of the 2 – crochet lace pieces. I cut out a cream felt heart from my stash, used the red twine from Martha Stewart, 2 leaves from Making Memories, my home made flower and Tim Holtz tickets.


The last card I made, used the white card base and more yummy Cosmo Cricket paper that is in the kit. I used my last piece of the crochet lace, another cream heart (cut from my felt stash), a home made flower, fancy pants pin, more May Arts silk ribbon and CHF’s – Scripture Essentials.
I still had plenty of embelishments and paper left for a few more cards.
Thanks for stopping by and I still have 3 of Moe’s Vintage Card Kits availb. in my Etsy shop.
Have a beautiful day and many blessings,
Mary
4 Responses to “Vintage cards”

  1. Nancy ~ Inkcicles October 8, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    OOO… your cards are awesome! I love your kits!

    🙂

  2. martita October 8, 2009 at 5:04 pm #

    Gorgeous cards but I think the first one is my favorite 🙂

  3. brooklyn October 9, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    These are lovely. My favorite is the last one . The lace is beautiful and the verse… is tops! Hugs from Michigan

  4. Claire Brennan October 12, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

    OOOOOH gorgeous cards Mary- – mind if I blog roll you?

Leave a Reply

