You Make Me Smile

21 Oct

We’ve been uber busy with life since I’ve gotten home from my little weekend away with some girls from church.  I brought my mom’s camera and didn’t take 1 picture…shame on me. (LOL!)  Well that isn’t entirely true…I did take a few pictures using some else’s camera over the weekend….but I don’t have a copy of those pictures yet.  (Insert sad face here…LOL!)

We had lots of fun spending time with each other.  The fellowship was awesome.  We played games, prayed and went shopping…or I should say window shopping, which is my favorite type of shopping.  I get lots of ideas when window shopping. 

Needless to say, the weekend was perfect and so thankful for God’s blessings!  I came home refeshed and it’s a good thing too since I hit the ground running as soon as I pulled into town on Sunday morning and we haven’t really stopped since.

Thank you all for your well wishes and comments on my cards this week.  This is the last card for a little bit using Sassafras’ Vintage Yummy paper….I used Kim Hughes cartoon turkey image from CHF for my main image.  I colored the image with copics and used my orderless marker to make it look distressed.  What do you think?

I have to get the pictures of my homemade embellishments in my shop tomorrow.  I used the uber yummy Sassafras paper along with matching felt and some yummy stitching.   Each set will sell for $3.00 each plus shipping and you’ll get 6 handmade embellishments.

I’ll see you tomorrow….thanks for stopping by!

Many Blessings,

Mary

One Response to “You Make Me Smile”

  1. martita October 21, 2009 at 10:18 pm #

    For me this card have autumn inside 🙂 probably because of colors you have used 🙂

    great to hear that you had a nice weekend 🙂 but no pictures?! I'm addicted so it's hard to belive in that for me 😀

Leave a Reply

