Happy New Year!!!!

1 Jan

It’s 2010 and I can’t beleive it!   We have been so blessed in 2009.  We’ve had our ups and our downs in 2009, like most of you and through it all God has blessed us every step of the way!  

I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.  Psalm 86:12

I am so excited for 2010 and can’t wait to see what God has in store for us and for you!

Deets on Card:
Here is my card for Challenge #4.  It is clean and simple and has a folk art feel.  I used my white gel pen to outline the heart of buttons.   All products are PTI except for the two punches used: Apron Lace and Big scallop punch and the fancy pants heart pin with the white twill ribbon from my local hobby store.

Thanks for stopping by today and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Blessings and Hugs,

Mary

5 Responses to “Happy New Year!!!!”

  1. Janet January 1, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    Happy New Year Mary – I hope you and your family are having a great day !!! I adore this card – the colors are great.

    Hugs ~~

    Janet

  2. Heather Grow January 2, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    Happy new year, Mary. I love the colors of this challenge. I'll have to see if I own anything in those colors. I'd love to play.

  3. Shawna January 2, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    What a sweet little card! Love those buttons and that pin just finishes it off so nicely. Happy New Year to you and yours Mary.

  4. martita January 3, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Mary, have wonderful New Year and hope every new day gonna bring you and your familly new great moments…
    take care!

    btw, card is gorgeous 🙂 I'm thinking about my card for your challenge 😉

  5. Nancy ~ Inkcicles January 5, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    What a cool card! I love your designs!!!

    Thanks for encouraging to glorify God in all things. I appreciate all the prayers you have said on my behalf. Happy New Year again.

    Hugs,
    ~nance

Leave a Reply

