Press towards the mark….

8 Jan

I just love this sentiment with the iron image…totally clever stamp set from Cornish Heritage Farms called ATC Line – Domestic Love.  

This sentiment reminds me of this scripture; Philippians 3:13-14 (KJV)

Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,
I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.
                                                                                                   
Here is another version:  Philippians 3:13-14 (Amplified Bible)



I do not consider, brethren, that I have captured and made it my own [yet]; but one thing I do [it is my one aspiration]: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead,I press on toward the goal to win the [supreme and heavenly] prize to which God in Christ Jesus is calling us upward.

So no matter what wrinkles life may be throwing at me….I am going press through and I want to encourage you to do the same.  

We serve a great and mighty God!  His ways are above our ways and He has knit you together in your mothers womb and has known you before you were born.  He has plans for your life!  If you are facing a situation that is wrinkling your path….let’s be like Paul and continue to “Press on toward the goal to win the supreme and heavenly prize to which God in Christ Jesus is calling us upward.” 

So as the card says….When life gives you wrinkles, press right through.

Many Blessings to you and thanks for stopping by!!!!

Mary
Deets on card:
Stamps: Domestic Love – CHF, Ink: PTI – Drk Choco Hybrid Ink, Accessories:  Muslin Material, Fun Fashion Cotton Fabric from Robert Kaufman, Buttons from PTI – Pure Poppy, the ribbon treatment is a scrap piece of muslin material tied into a knot.  I used my sewing machine to stitch around material.  And finally…the sentiment was stamped on a scrap piece of muslin and I stitched that to the card as well – to mimic a clothes label.  (So what do you think?)

6 Responses to “Press towards the mark….”

  1. Tanis January 8, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    a GREAT card and a GREAT verse 🙂

  2. Chrisd January 8, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    Wow what an inspiring verse and card.Sometimes it is easier to say and harder to have patience. I never thought of stamping on muslin .I really like the results.

  3. martita January 10, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    stamps are really nice, but I like the most this how fabric match whole card and sentence 🙂

  4. Lisa Ridgely January 10, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    Hi Mary – Happy New Year!! I especially love how you stitched the card. I think that is such a pretty effect!

  5. Lissa January 11, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    Just found your site and love your work! I am fellow UPC girl in Kenosha and look forward to seeing more of your work. Do you have any way to contact you? I had a blog question for you…

  6. Nancy ~ Inkcicles January 13, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    Beautifully done! Thanks for sharing the verse.

    Press on,
    ~nance

Leave a Reply

