The JOY of the LORD….

18 Jan

Happy Monday to you!   I just love this image from Mo’s Digital Pencil…this too was a freebie from some time last year.  I don’t have a current link…sorry!

I printed the image on 80lb laying weight card stock from Gina K and colored the image with my Copics.  It was a lot fun!

On the inside of the card it says…”is my Strength”

I also wanted to let you know that starting today….my family and I are joining our church in a 40 days of prayer and fasting.   How does that effect you, you might ask.  Well that means I won’t be really blogging for 40 days.  I have a few assignments or prior commitments that I made and will post those “Live”, when I recieve them….but other than that…I am pre-posting blog entries for the next 40 days. 

Our Pastor asked each of us to join in an all Media fast coupled with another type of fast that is our choice and that fits with our schedules etc….but the all media fast is for everyone….and I think this is such a good thing.  Prayer coupled with fasting is awesome.  It ushers us into a closer more intimate walk with God.

I will only be answering emails and comments that need an immediate response and are business related in nature….the business of illustrating and my etsy store.

Thanks for understanding and again I’ll have pre-scheduled posts here and there during the next 40 days….and when I return to “Live” posts…I’ll have some pretty amazing news to share with you!

Appreciate each one of you and many blessings!!!

Mary

Sharing the Love:  Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer;  Romans 12:12

Leave a Reply

