Thank You!

25 Jan

A while back I purchase the Ali Edwards stamp set called: Loving Words from Technique Tuesday.  (It was 40% off. Can you blame me?)

Any ways…I just the hand written look of her “Thank You”.    And keeping with using my hoarded items…I pulled out my yummy vintage finding from Making Memories.  Are the velvet leaves and flower pretty?!
I placed a PTI button in the middle to try and tie the card together.

I have been stamping on fabric a lot lately and am loving the look!  So instead of paper for my font panel I used a piece of muslin and stiched it to the front.  I used some tea stained 1″ Twill tape.   The little heart pins are from Joann’s.  They had leaf and heart pins for a $1.29 a package and they were in the notions isle, which was 40% off at the time.  Talk about total score!

This is week two of our media fast and since this is pre-scheduled post and I am just starting week one, I don’t have any feedback….LOL!  Just thought you’d like to know.  =)

Blessings and have an uber fantastic week!

Mary 

Sharing the Love:   Give unto the LORD, O ye kindreds of the people, give unto the LORD glory and strength. Give unto the LORD the glory due unto his name: bring an offering, and come into his courts.  O worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness: fear before him, all the earth.   Psalm 96:7-9

3 Responses to “Thank You!”

  1. Chrisd January 26, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    This is simply gorgeous and the pins plus those beautiful leaves really add those extra touches.That script Ali Edwards stamp is great too. Hugs from Michigan

  2. Keri Lee Sereika January 27, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    Moe this is great!!! I haven't been blog hopping much lately and I have missed seeing your creative genius at work!!! 🙂

    Been thinking about you! Lily Kate wore her little stamped onsie last week and I thought about you ALL DAY!!! 😀

  3. Hapi January 27, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    hello… hapi blogging… have a nice day! just visiting here….

Leave a Reply

