Potato Optional

18 Feb
 I think the On My Couch set from Paper Trey Ink is just adorable!  You’ll be seeing more and more of these cards as time goes on.
I used some Christmas October Afternoon paper that I had in my stash, some vintage crochet lace, creamy white silk ribbon from May Arts, the Fancy Florishes stamp set from Paper Trey Ink, Labels 1 die and my Making Memories Corner Chomper.  Too fun!
I loved coloring in the couch with my Copics, it was very theraputic.   I am learning to shade and add light…and it’s getting easier and easier as I continue to practice, so that’s a bonus!
Again I don’t have a lot to say….
Blessings and Have a great day!
Mary
Sharing the Love:  Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the LORD be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant.  Psalm 35:27
6 Responses to “Potato Optional”

  1. Carla aka scrappypug February 18, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    I love this! What a great image and sentiment.. love your choice of papers and details. Fabulous!

  2. Basement Stamper February 18, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    Very cute card, this is one of my favorite sets…I assembled some of the couches the other day but haven't put them on a card yet.

  3. Georgia Ehrmann February 19, 2010 at 3:35 am #

    such a cute card! I can think of lots of “potatoes” for that couch! LOL! I love the colors and papers you have used and the ribbon is just the right touch!
    Hugs!

  4. Shawna February 19, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    Adorable card Mary, and I love the “potato optional” sentiment! Such fun!

  5. Pat (mspfd) February 19, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    hehe! Very fun card!!

  6. Nancy ~ Inkcicles February 21, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    So stinkin' cute Moe!!! LOVE it!!!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

