Blackleaf Sketch #1

10 Mar
This is the sketch challenge over at BLACKLEAF STUDIOS.  They have the most adorble digi images!

I used some uber yummy October Afternoon – Road Trip DP and the awesome Shabby Chic digi stamp set. You get an amazing 13 images in this digi stamp set.   I made my card with a masculine flair. My Aunt asked me to make her some cards each month and I needed a few masculine ones to add to the mix.   Loven’ the vintage feel too.

Challenge Deets:
This weeks challenge is for a PRIZE! But you must use a product from the BlackLeaf Studio Store. If you haven’t purchased anything from the store yet, that’s ok.  Blackleaf Studios has Freebies, so you can still participate.   You can find the freebies HERE.

Make sure to go check out the Black Leaf Studio’s Blog and see all the DT’s beautiful creations along with the stamp set one person will win for participating in the challenge!

Thanks for stopping by and make sure you play along with Blackleaf’s first ever sketch challenge.  Check out all the other DT members for mounds of uber inspriation.

Ashley
Rachel
Tracy
Martha (Guest DT)

Many Blessings!

Mary

Sharing the Love:  I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men;  1 Timothy 2:1

4 Responses to “Blackleaf Sketch #1”

  1. Rachel B March 10, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Mary, you are awesome! I love how you did the masculine colors and the crossword puzzle paper is great!

  2. Martha March 10, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    just beautiful Mary, love your paper choice.

  3. Cheryl March 12, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    Wow – this is a great card. I love this image. I just jotted it on my list to buy when I get some money in my craft budget.

  4. Carla aka scrappypug March 13, 2010 at 2:06 am #

    what a fabulous card… love that image and I can see it would be very versatile…

Leave a Reply

