Doodle Pantry

6 Apr
I have some exciting news to share!  Laurie Wilson has opened a new on-line digital doodles store called Doodle Pantry!  How awesome is that!?!?!?   I was also asked to be apart of her Doodle Pantry Design Team and of coarse I said, “Yes.”
Laurie is running a special form April 4 – 19, 20% off your entire purchase. 
The discount code is DPAPR20P.

I used her beautiful, Sitting Peacock, for my card.  Now I did not color him in the traditional peacock colors, becuase I did not have those colors in my Copic collection.   But I came close. LOL!   You can’t really see the glitter in the photo, but I did use some Martha Stewart glitter on the green portion of the peacock and IRL it looks sooo cool.   The rest of the peacock I colored over with my Sakura – clear glaze pen.    Then I cut the image out.

Love how the card turned out.  Thanks for stopping by and Many Blessings to you!

Don’t forget about the Clearly Delightful Blog Challenge.  See previous post.

Mary

Sharing the Love:  For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations. Psalm 100:5

4 Responses to “Doodle Pantry”

  1. Pat (mspfd) April 6, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Chrisd April 7, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    This image and your card is great. Congrats on the DT position.

  3. Carla aka scrappypug April 7, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    How pretty! Love the details on the feathers. I also color according to my copic selection 🙂

  4. Laurie Wilson April 10, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    Another stunning design with this peacock! wonderfully done and the BG texture/pattern is so compimentary, I just love it!

Leave a Reply

