Moxie Fab – Trigger Tuesday Card

26 Jul
I went over to the Moxie Fab World blog and saw this Trigger Tuesday challenge and I decided to play along. 
I had an idea that in my mind it was totally awesome.  It’s funny that what I dreamed up….is not what was created! LOL…. I am still indifferent to my card submission….but it took me a long time to get to this point and well I don’t have the heart to scrap it.  I will however be taking more time to create the idea that I have floating around in my head…so I will give it another go. (LOL!)
I was inspired by the colors and the light shining through the lanterns.   The main focal circles is drawn from the details that are in the back of the photo.  I cut out a circle and cut it apart to get all the fun elements from all the different papers that I used.  I used tissue paper because it reminded me of the texture of the lanterns. 
Share your thoughts with me. Please!   As you can see I am still in vintage mode.  I just love October Afternoon paper. I keep using this paper in almost every project.  I normally jump between a few of my paper lines, but I can’t seem to pull myself from the OA papers.  It totally strikes a chord with me. 
Everyone is at CHA this week…and I can’t wait to see all the photo’s and sneak peeks. Alright on with the Details.
Deets:
Stamps:  Technique Tuesday – Ali Edwards, Loving Words, Vintage Text Scrapblock by CHF.
Ink: PTI – Drk Choco, TH Distress – Antique Linen, Tea Dye.
Paper:  Card stock – PTI stampers white, October Afternoon – Thrift Shop collection, Tissue paper.
Accessories: MS – Circle Cutter, EK Success Circle punch 1.25″ and large scallop punch. white crochet thread, mini pearls and my sewing machine.
Thanks for stopping by today and Many Blessings to you!
Mary
Sharing the Love:  The Lord is king! He is robed in majesty. Indeed, the Lord is robed in majesty and armed with strength….Pslam 93:1
11 Responses to “Moxie Fab – Trigger Tuesday Card”

  1. Linda Beeson July 26, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    Really cute use of the trigger!

  2. Tracy Vinson July 26, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    Love it Mary…and I am ALWAYS in vintage mode!

  3. Valerie July 27, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    Thanks for your sweet comment Mary. I'm glad I'm not the only one dreaming up card designs 🙂 Love your take on this challenge and I feel the same way about that OA paper!

  4. Glenda J July 27, 2010 at 4:31 am #

    This is great! Love all of your colours. I have a hard time with vintage and you totally rocked it!

  5. Sylvia July 27, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    Mary, Love your different interpretation of the trigger! Funny how we all see it differently! Thanks for visiting my blog!

  6. Carla aka scrappypug July 27, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

    Oh this is just fabulous…love the details and colors!

  7. Pat (mspfd) July 27, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    I think this is a great design! Love your mix of DSP. Awesome card.

  8. Shawna July 28, 2010 at 2:07 am #

    Very interesting card!!

  9. Cath August 2, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    Hey Mary! What a fun approach to this week's Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! Thanks so much for playing along! 🙂

  10. Tifany August 2, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    I think it is fabulous! Great job!

  11. Pauline August 2, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

    Gorgeous card, I love the design and how you have used the background of the photo to influence tour layout! Very inspiring! xx

Leave a Reply

