Doodle Pantry Release Day

5 Aug

Yeah!!  I love release day!   Don’t you? 

Our challenge this month was “Tag, you’re it!” 

I choose to make a tag.  I used my Cricket Expression – Plantin cartridge.  I love how the tag came out extra long. 

I choose to color the wonderful ants…(Love those ants!)  I used more October Afternoon paper – Report Card collection.  May arts twine and red silk ribbon.  PTI pure poppy vintage buttons, SU! scallop border punch.

Make sure you check out Laurie Wilson blog – Clearly Delightful to see all the wonderful details on the challenge.  There is some AWESOME prizes this month too!  Also while you are Laurie’s blog take a look at all the wonderful creations that the DT made.  You’ll find lots of inspiration!

Blessings to you and thanks for stopping by today!

Mary

Sharing the Love:  But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:19

6 Responses to “Doodle Pantry Release Day”

  1. Laurie August 5, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    How sweet! I just love that sentiment paired with those back to school ants. Cute design, almost vintage feeling. Wonderful!

  2. Tracy Vinson August 5, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    Ooo girl…this is so vintage looking. I love the cursive writing paper you have used at the top. Your designs are always so pleaseing to the eye and to top it off, your photos are great at showcasing your work. Blessings, Tracy

  3. K. Joy August 6, 2010 at 1:10 am #

    This is just so cute! I love your take on the challenge! 🙂 Great coloring, and I love that school paper. 😉

  4. Carla aka scrappypug August 6, 2010 at 1:16 am #

    What a great tag you have here.. the colors are so vibrant ..love it!

  5. Georgia Ehrmann August 6, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    super cute tag Mary! I love the colors and the red really makes it “pop”! I hope you are having fun with family! I look forward to your video!
    God Bless~~~

  6. Scrubbybubbles(sue) August 6, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    This is JUST adorable mary!! so CUTE!

Leave a Reply

