Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday

9 Oct
Here is this weeks sketch.  It was a lot of fun to create my card.  I had a chance to dig through my ribbon bin and I found some Country Crinkle ribbon that I won a while back from Tracy the owner of Sugar Creek Hollow.   

I used some October Afternoon, Very Merry Christmas Collection paper, a paper doily, a dictionary flower, distress inks, glitter mist, OA stickers and crochet lace.  

Please visit all of the other DT members for loads and loads of inspiration.  Start Here at Tracy’s blog: Primitive Paper.

Thanks for visiting.

Blessings,

Mary

Sharing the Love:  How excellent is thy lovingkindness, O God! therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of thy wings.  Psalm 36:7

17 Responses to “Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday”

  1. Heide October 9, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Mary the flower looks fabulous with the crinkle ribbon! What a great card.

  2. jonim52 October 9, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Mary, your card is gorgeous, love the way you put it together.

  3. MiamiKel October 9, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    OH so very lovely! The crinkle ribbon as a rose is a perfect touch! Love the doilie – everything is just lovely – wonderfully done!

  4. Cec October 9, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    What a fabulous card. I love the text flower on top of that crinkly ribbon. Your colour combination is great fun too.
    Hugs!
    Cec

  5. Sharon Basel October 9, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    This is beautiful Mary. I just love the color palette you've used here – so soft and pretty. And the way you used the letters “winter” is so clever!

  6. Renlymats World of Family & Crafts October 9, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    I love the lace and soft blue color you used on the skates. I also like the way you cut the “winter” phrase apart. I always admire that when I see it on cards and never remember to use it! The crinkle ribbon bow is beautiful too.

  7. Tracy Vinson October 9, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Such a pretty card Mary. These skates have been a big hit so far. I love the word WINTER you have used around the image…so cool!

  8. Gunn (MsPlum) October 9, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Hi Mary!
    I just love that image! And it is so versatile! Love what you have done with it. The bow with the flower is fab!
    Hugs
    Gunn

  9. stephanie October 10, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    THis is lovely, that ribbon is perfect with this image.

  10. marsha October 10, 2010 at 1:54 am #

    Just beautiful Mary! Love the ribbon treatment and that gorgeous flower!
    Hugs, Marsha

  11. Megan October 10, 2010 at 2:46 am #

    Beautiful Mary! I love the colors you used and the ribbon looks wonderful!

  12. Lisa Atha October 10, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    Mary,

    This is so pretty! I love it!

    Lisa

  13. Pat (mspfd) October 10, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    This is fabulous, Mary. You really are creating some gorgeous cards with SCH images. Love that ribbon embellishment!

  14. Dawn Edwards October 11, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    sorry it's taken me so long to let you know how beautiful your card is still playing catch-up from the flu. I love the color combination you used with the image it's just peachy!

  15. MrsK October 12, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Hey Mary

    Totally Gorgeous card chick!

    Hugz

    xx

  16. Joseline October 12, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    Mary, this is just a beautiful card. I love your sponging. The sparkle on the blade is perfect too!

  17. Julie October 13, 2010 at 5:55 am #

    Very pretty! I love how you used the ribbon.

    Hugz,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

