Happy Monday

9 Nov

I have been busy…. Making a lot of cards.  I made about 25 cards using the Friendship Jar set and matching  dies from Papertrey Ink.

I used several different ribbons from my Etsy shop and from Sugar Creek Hollow.  The doilies are also from my shop.  Love doilies!!!

Here is a close up of one of them….I used my Sunrise Red ribbon from my Etsy shop.

Here is another example….this time the ribbon is from Sugar Creek Hollow
Here is my last example….I didn’t use any ribbon on this card and I love how it turned out…
All of these cards where super simple.  Only a few ingredients….Card stock, Doilies, DP  and a couple of colors of ink pads.
Deets:
Paper 
   Card bases – My Minds Eye: Kraft CS 12×12 pad
   Kraft CS – PTI Dies
   Cosmo Cricket – Circa and Nutmeg
Ink    
   Dark Choco and Pure Poppy – PTI, Distress Inks: Peeled Paint, 
   Weathered Wood, Tumbled  Glass, Broken China
Accessories
  Doilies (from my shop), Ribbon (from my shop and Sugar Creek Hollow)
Thanks for stopping by today!
Mary 
Sharing the Love:  And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD.  Psalm 40:3
5 Responses to “Happy Monday”

  1. Chrisd November 9, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    These are lovely. I too also like the ribbonless one!

  2. Maria Matter November 10, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    these are fabulous Mary! love the inked kraft and how you 'filled' your jars! love these!!
    hugs & blessings!

  3. Shawna November 13, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Very cute!

  4. Debra February 5, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Goodness, my favorite things..doilies and kraft cardstock. These are really cute! I passed on this stamp set, but you utilized it perfectly!

  5. Kristie February 6, 2011 at 2:40 am #

    These cards are so fun! I love how you incorporated the doilies.

Leave a Reply

