Happy Sunday and some GOOD News!

14 Nov
GOOD NEWS:
I found out the other day that I was chosen to be a part of the Paper Romance Design Team!  Sweetness!  How stinkn’ awesome is that!!!!  So I decided to color up an image that I had in my stash that you could find in the Paper Romance Store. (FYI: I did not purchase this image from the Paper Romance store, I purchased this image from Kraftin’ Kimmie.)  I feel so honored that Amy (the owner) would choose me.  =)  I am blessed!
Here is the new DT that I am apart of:

Amy Leggate    (Owner)

Cindy Haffner  Sr. DT
Andrea Murdock   Sr. DT
Ria van Son  
Judith Rozema  DT  Coordinator  
Sandra P   
Donna   
Bonnie Sharp  
 
Wowzers!! I am blessed….
Make sure you check out the Paper Romance Store and the challenge blog
Now on with the rest of the card.  I knew I wanted to make this into a special cards, since I spent so much time coloring her.  Ok like 30 minutes…so not forever.  LOL!

This is the inside of the card.  I love, love, love glassine bags.  I love them so much that I sell them in my Etsy shop.

For this project I used the Medium size glassine bag and filled it with a yummy pouch of Apple Cider mix.   My oldest sons favorite!    I will making a video tutorial on this easy peasy gift giving packaging soon.
I think this is what the boy’s teachers will be receiving this year for Christmas…but may be filled with hot chocolate or some yummy gourmet chocolates.  I hope you are inspired!

Thanks for stopping by today and Have a fantabulous Sunday!!

Many Blessings,

Mary


Sharing the Love:  I will love thee, O LORD, my strength.  Psalm 18:1

3 Responses to “Happy Sunday and some GOOD News!”

  1. Janet November 14, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    congratulations Mary – that is so wonderful. They are extremely blessed to have you on their team !!!

    Love the image – she is adorable.

  2. Chrisd November 15, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    So happy for you to be selected for the DT. Can't wait to see your new creations and more.

  3. Kelley November 17, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    Congratulations for your new venture! You will do a wonderful job.

Leave a Reply

