Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday (a little early)

27 Nov

I am posting a little early…..so the DT’s cards won’t be up until tomorrow.

It’s time for another Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday.   Today our challenge is to create something using the Faux Barn Board Technique from SCS.  But I did not have some of the items on the list.  So I substituted with stuff I had on hand and created my own version of the Faux Barn Board.

I used the fun snowman image from SCH and hand cut a tree from Cosmos Crickets Jolly by Golly paper. (Last years Christmas line.)  I love how it turned out.  I added a button from PTI (New Leaf) and used an older SU! stamp set for my sentiment.

The design team has created some uber fabulous creations for you to draw some inspiration from.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Many Blessings,

Mary

Sharing the Love:  “Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe,” Hebrews 12:28 




FYI: 12 Days of Christmas Video’s will begin again on Monday.  I am taking the weekends off.  I hope you are enjoying them. 

9 Responses to “Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday (a little early)”

  1. Chrisd November 27, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    Just love the card! I am a Jolly by Golly paper fan too!

  2. Tracy Vinson November 27, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    OK….never heard of this paper brand before but I LOVE IT!!! I am going to have to check that out. This is such a sweet card Mary…I am going to email my neice a picture of your card. She is the one who did this digi and will love what you have done with it. Love, Tracy

  3. Renlymats World of Family & Crafts November 27, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    Your wood came out so great! I love the snowman with it. (I chose a snowman too) The aged wood made me think of the outdoors which made me think of the Angel Snowman. I love your whimsical snow and trees. They're great with the cute little snowperson!

  4. Dawn Edwards November 27, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    Fabulous card! Your faux wood turned out great. I love the sparkle on your snowman and You can never go wrong with a Jolly by Golly!

  5. Donna Moore November 28, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    Mary, your card is adorable! I love the look of the wood behind the snowman, your touches of glitter, the button, and the added texture are so perfect!! Beautiful job girl!!

    hugs
    donna

    ps Your design paper is perfect!!

  6. Heide November 28, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Mary,
    I just love your DP to make the snow, very cute!
    Great work on the faux wood!

  7. Gunn (MsPlum) November 28, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    This is so cute and fun. Love the smile on the snowman and the festive tree ,o)

    Gunn

  8. Sharon Basel November 30, 2010 at 1:12 am #

    Mary, I am loving this adorable card and the wonderful scene you've created. How clever and interesting with the faux wood as the backdrop. It just makes me smile!
    hUgs,
    Sharon

  9. Julie November 30, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    Very cute! I love the scene on the faux wood. Just darling!

Leave a Reply

