Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday

11 Dec

I created a little gift package using my medium glassine bags from my Etsy shop and this adorable image from Sugar Creek Hollow.

I colored this beautiful image with my Copic markers and added some soft pastels in the background for that soft glow and used distress ink on the edges.  Then I popped up the image on diamentionals.  I used some silk ribbon and a doily from my Etsy shop.

I love how the image turned out.

Please visit the rest of the DT for some amazing inspiration!

Thank you for stopping by today!
Mary
Sharing the Love:  It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect. Psalm 18:32
10 Responses to “Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday”

  1. Donna Moore December 11, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Perfectly gorgeous! I adore your many projects and how you add your special MoJo touches!!!
    donna

  2. Heide December 11, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    So pretty, I love how bright and vibrant you cardinal is. looks just like the ones I see in the back yard. I really like the idea of a gift package.

  3. jonim52 December 11, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    Perfect choice for this card challenge. Your cardinal is beautiful!

  4. Tracy Vinson December 11, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    Mary, this makes my mouth water for some chocolate chip cookies to add to your lovely bag. Great choice fro an altered project.

  5. Renlymats World of Family & Crafts December 11, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    Wow! I think the bag is as much of a gift as whatever you're planning to put inside. This cardinal is beautiful! I'd love to see him outside my window today. He's gorgeous! Wonderful job coloring. This is so elegant. I love it!

  6. Sharon Basel December 11, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    What a perfectly wonderful idea Mary. I love this simple but effective way to create a gift bag. Your cardinal is colored so richly and I love the distressed doily – just the right finishing touch for this project.
    Hugs,
    Sharon

  7. Maria Matter December 11, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    another fun creation Mary and your coloring of that birdie is gorgeous!!!
    enjoy your wknd
    hugs & blessings

  8. marsha December 11, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    Mary, what a perfect idea! I love your cardinal as a gift bag, in fact this could be the gift it's so lovely! Your coloring is luscious and the distressed doily and bow make this a gorgeous creation!
    Hugs,
    Marsha

  9. Julie December 12, 2010 at 5:32 am #

    Your gift bag is just beautiful, a gift in itself! Your coloring is fabulous!

    Hugz,
    Julie

  10. Gunn (MsPlum) December 12, 2010 at 11:02 am #

    Fabolous giftbag Mary!

Leave a Reply

