My first full day off from school……

22 Dec

and what to do, what to do?

Oh well I know exactly what to do!!!  I have presents to finish making, presents to wrap, baking to do, our Christmas Eve meal to plan, relaxing, resting, and watching a Christmas movie, plus a few projects that I have committed to do outside of class.  (LOL!)  Hmmmm….doesn’t sound like I am really going to be able to relax today….after all.

It does feel good to be done with my classes this semester.  =)

I made a set of cards the other day for a gift and here is one of the cards.

I used the new Typewriter cling stamp set from Hero Arts.  They have a ton of new stamps that were released and my wish list is long. LOL!

RECIPE:
Stamps: My type cling set from Hero Arts, CHF Distress Ledger Backgrounder
Ink: PTI – Raspberry Fizz, Distress ink – Vintage Photo
Paper: PTI – Kraft CS
Accessories: Paper Doily from My Etsy shop, Country Crinkle Ribbon from SCH

Thanks for stopping by today!


Mary Blessings,

Mary

Sharing the Love:  Those who know your name trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you. Psalm 9:10

2 Responses to “My first full day off from school……”

  1. Teresa Kline December 23, 2010 at 3:09 am #

    this is adorable, I really like the distressed look..Merry Christmas!

    enjoy *~*

  2. Loretta Rodger December 23, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    I want to buy the forest friendz stamp set from you
    my email is: ms.rhetta@gmail.com

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

