Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday

19 Mar
FREEBIE ALERT:
Tracy, the wonderful and generous owner of Sugar Creek Hollow has a freebie for you to pick up for one week only when you go to the challenge blog during the blog hop.

My Card for the Blog Hop – This card is included in the Blog Candy.



I used the new Petal Cross image that is being released today to create my card. I colored the image with my Copic markers and added clear at you spice glitter pen.  In real life it is super glittery.  (It’s hard to see in the photo.)   The background is part of a glassine bag that I cut apart and stamped on with Staz-On ink, I added a piece of vintage sheet music, some Hero Arts clear round gems and some Crinkle ribbon to finish off my card.  Super simple, but pretty.


Today we are having a blog hop at Sugar Creek Hollow as part of our first anniversary celebrations.  All the designers have a giveaway for a winner chosen randomly from the people who leave comments on our blogs.  There will be a grand prize winner chosen from the people who leave a comment on the Sugar Creek Hollow challenge blog.  

The blog hop will run in conjunction with the challenge from 8:00 am EST on Saturday, March 19th to 12 midnight EST on Friday, March 25th.  Comments left after the deadline will not be included in any of the draws.  Winners will be announced on each blog and the challenge blog on March 26th.

BLOG CANDY CONTENTS: The card that I made for the hop will also be included along with doilies, Kraft paper bags, Large & Med. glassine bags, Pink, Red, Manilla Small tags, Large Manilla tags, Marmalade & Lilac Hand dyed Crinkle ribbon all from my Etsy Shop.  I will also throw in a few extra surprises. I will also be including a mini stamp set or two from inkadinado.


To be eligible for my giveaway:
  1. Become a follower, if you are not one already.
  2. Leave me a comment telling me which stamp is your favorite from the Sugar Creek Hollow Shoppe.  
  3. In addition, if you’d like you can tell me what types of stamps you might want to see added to the Sugar Creek Hollow line of stamps.  
  4. Don’t forget to leave a contact email in case you are the winner on my blog.

Hopefully you have arrived here from Marsha’s blog but if you are lost, here is the order of the blog hop:
Cec 
Mary (You are Here)
We look forward to hearing your comments and to seeing your creation entered into our challenge.  Your next stop is Nancy’s blog.
Many Blessings!

         Mary
        Sharing the Love: But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your 
      salvation. Psalm 13:5
22 Responses to “Sugar Creek Hollow Saturday”

  1. jude March 19, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Your card is gorgeous and elegant hun!love it! .My fav image is the new dressmaker form as i love anything vintage.Thanks for chance to win
    must hop along hugs judex

  2. ~♥~The Navy Wife~♥~ March 19, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    I have been waiting to get to your card for a closer look! WoW! I am not sure if it is the image or your coloring but I am just drawn to this! Love this card! Thanks for the hop.

  3. Heide March 19, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    Mary,
    The cross is colored so beautiful, it looks striking in blue. Great bow too!

  4. Healthier And Wealthier March 19, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    The Petal Cross has to be a favorite. Love it! Thanks for the video too.
    Sandra

  5. Julie March 19, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Hi Mary! You card is just gorgeous. I love how you colored the cross. You have given it so much dimension.

    Hugz,
    Julie

  6. Holly AKA KopyKat March 19, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    love your fabulous card design and the colors you used. my favorite one is the hot air balloon

  7. Renlymats World of Family & Crafts March 19, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Love how your cross looks like it's glowing. Wonderful job coloring it.

  8. Patti P. March 19, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Mary, this is such a beautiful card. Love the way your cross shimmers. Your bg's are just perfect. Tfs, my fav image is the Behold set, because it is so versitile, but I love all of the vintage ones. Thanks for the hop, so much fun.

  9. SlomoMom March 19, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Another beautiful, elegant card.
    My favorite is the new dress form, love everything vintage. A New follower. will visit often. TFS
    slomomomcbl@gmail.com

  10. Heather March 20, 2011 at 5:54 am #

    Happy Anniversary. I love the card. The blue is fabulous and the sheet music is a great touch. my favorite stamp is the singing peas

  11. Claire March 20, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Wow what a stunning elegant card, beautiful colouring and the bow is lush! I think the daffodil image is my favourite but i love all flowers
    Happy Anniversary
    Claire xx

  12. KarenB March 20, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    Hi Mary, I love your card – so very elegant. My favourite images are the insect tiles. Hmmm I would love to see more silhouettes and heavy line images that can be printed and used without too much colouring. Great for CAS style and people like me who don't have Copics or Prismas.
    PS – I also took a peek at your Etsy store, and I'll be back for a closer look 😉

  13. Anonymous March 22, 2011 at 2:25 am #

    Hi Mary! Gorgeous card – love the colors you chose. I already subscribe to your blog. My favorite image – well I really like the new daffadil one but I really liked the card you did with the Joy to the World one and then I am just in love with the poinsettia tea cup and the sentiment. I have another poinsettia tea cup stamp so I am thinking do I really need another – I think yes – esp. for the semtiment that goes with it!

    Fun blog candy!

    Chris R. from Iowa

    ckrobinson01@hotmail.

  14. dj1952 March 22, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    I love the fibrant colors you've used. The blues are beautiful. I misunderstood about having to tell each team member what my favorite is. I'm leaving it at the end of the contest. Hugs, dj1952

  15. dj1952 March 22, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    I decided to come back and leave what my favorite image is…and that would be the daffodils. Hugs, dj1953

  16. Stacey G.- 2 Craf-t-4u March 22, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Great colors and love the sheet music and the paper with words! My favorite stamp is the Dressmakers Form! Contact info. is slgibby2002@yahoo.com. Thanks for the opportunity to win your great candy!

  17. Sarah March 22, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    Your card is gorgeous! Love the colors and the sheet music. My favorite image is the dressmakers form. Thanks for the chance to win such wonderful candy. My contact info. rosar85(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. THERESA March 23, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    You have done justice to this lovely image, just love the card !!
    My fav image will be “Insect Tile”.
    tgerber@telkomsa.net
    lotsa luv
    Theresa

  19. Kelley March 23, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Beautiful card, Mary. Picking a favorite is so hard, but I really, really like 'Call Me Beauriful Digi Stamp.'

    kelley at sevenmilenursery dot com

  20. Tracey ~ GardenOfGrace March 25, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    Your cards are just wonderful! I am now a follower and my fave stamp is the May Lilly of the Valley. Thanks for offering the lovely give-away!

    http://gracescraps.blogspot.com/

  21. Lagene March 25, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    I'm following you! I love your card it would be so wonderful to receive it along with your other blog candy! memalagene at gmail dot com

  22. Jenn March 25, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Love the colors. Really pretty card.

    I am now a follower!

    Thanks for the chance to win!!

    Jenn
    http://www.jaxbeanstalks.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

